Still liking Sublimely Satisfied…

… even if it seems a bit smug-sounding.

That said, I’m not sure what I did this week other than ‘show up’ to engender feeling sublimely satisfied.

I take that back.  I did something yesterday morning that profoundly made a difference in how this weekend feels:

DH and I were slated to be out of town this weekend and I’m slated to be on an airplane for work on Monday.  I was feeling incredibly stressed and wondering how I was going to do it all.  And DH is exhausted still from his marathon working weekend last weekend.  And it’s supposed to rain all weekend.

So, I suggested to DH that we stay home.  I told him he was too tired to drive in the rain and that his cat missed him.  He agreed.  Stress is somewhat alleviated.  And I am happy that I made a suggestion that helped make that happen.

And I’ve decided that I only need to name one Core Desired Feeling – Engaged and Sexy are just further refinements of sublimely satisfied.

Speaking of engaged   – I just found a fantastic editorial site: The Conversation.  It’s a site where journalists and editors work with academics and researchers to write engaging, informative and non-partisan articles.  DH read a great piece from an ethicist about the VW debacle.  And I read how a librarian raised community awareness about book banning by banning a book. If you like to be informed and challenged to think, this may be a site worth checking out.

Speaking of sexy. Um. Not. ‘Nuf said.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

