A Rare Monday Post

Some of you have been curious about the UP24 band.  I’ll be very honest – I have no idea how accurate it may be.  What it may or may not lack in accuracy is completely overshadowed by it’s motivation factor.  I’m now aiming toward 6K steps per day.  When I started, getting about 3K was pretty hard.

Here are a couple of graphs that I’ve found motivating – from today (so far):

10 is good, 3 is not.  I'd have pushed 10, had it not been for 1 slice of bologna along with the sodium of canned soup

10 is good, 3 is not. I’d have pushed 10, had it not been for 1 slice of bologna along with the sodium of canned soup

IMG_0465

Weight and Steps. I’m not moving to lose weight – but to be healthy. Added benefit – losing weight. I’m beginning to feel I have a waist again!

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

