Using Paper And Pen

I think I’ve hinted that I’m newly in love with Moleskines.  It really is almost like a first crush.  I’m seeking out all the ways I can ‘bump’ into the object of my affection. (Yes, I did map out routes to classes to ensure I ran into a certain someone at college).  I’ve moved from trying to keep work diary in the weekly agenda I purchased to using it to keep a food diary.

So far, it’s so much more pleasant than trying find the right food in the database of whatever food diary is the weight loss app du jour.  Here’s a pic of last week’s entries:

IMG_0448

One my core desired feelings is pleasure, aka Delicious.  It hit me this morning that writing in a Moleskine truly is delicious. the paper is fantastic, I love to write and make lists and it all comes together in a wonderful way.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Core Desired Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Using Paper And Pen

  1. ProjectME says:

    This is so up my alley! I love that you’re finding pleasure in this. Makes me smile!

    • Maura says:

      Becky! Hi! Happy New Year. I’m still loving my books and have successfully written down what I’ve eaten for two weeks now.

      Yesterday, a glance at the book helped me decide to NOT go downstairs to get a piece of cheesecake because I needed comfort. I knew that 1) I would have to write it down and 2) I’d already tried Lorna Doones and they dint’ work – because I had written that down and 3) I realized that the cheese cake would not make me feel delicious. It would only add to the stress. This was a huge win for me!

      • ProjectME says:

        That’s excellent! I’m happy to hear this. I have a few years worth of journals and I love going back and reading what worked and what didn’t and how I felt about it. Bravo, Maura! Happy New Year to you as well!

Leave a comment!

