About those 365 Questions

So, I’m reading the questions for January and to be honest, I think most of them are insipid.  I mean  – who really cares who the last person to call me on the phone was?   Will I care in 5 years?  Doubtful.

A couple of days ago, I posted that Consistently is my word of the year.   I started the 365 question project with the purpose of establishing a daily habit of self reflection.  Not necessarily a marathon session with my journal – but a quick look at my day.  What was good, what was not, etc.

After posting responses to the 365 Question prompts, I don’t think the questions are all that helpful for the introspection I want to do.

I’m thinking instead I should answer the same questions every day:

  • Was I CONSISTENT?
  • How did I feel LIGHT?
  • How did I feel PLEASURE?
  • How did I feel OPEN?

So, I’m being consistent in my pursuit to establish the habit.  I am changing the vehicle (the questions) of the pursuit.

And a random question  – does anyone use a Moleskine journal on a regular basis?  I’m seriously thinking about purchasing one for myself.  I bought a Moleskine weekly engagement book and am incredibly impressed with the quality.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in 365Questions, Core Desired Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About those 365 Questions

  1. Zazamataz says:

    I agree that the generic questions may not be what you were looking for – though as you’ve noted, some of them trigger useful insights. Also I like your idea of quickly reviewing your day. You’ll find what combination works best for you.

Leave a comment!

