Early Progress Report

Just a quick note – in the hopes it will help me stick with eating by the pleasure scale and leaving 3 bites of everything for dinner.

Plan:

Oatmeal and boiled egg for breakfast:  √
Leftover Hunan beef and grapes for lunch: √
Carrots and peanut butter for snack: √
Olives for snack: 😦  Someone threw them out! (along with my expensive container)
Only eating what I brought – eating yes – drinking no.  I had 2 cups of hot chocolate because I was HUNGRY.  I need to plan a little better.

Overall – I’m pleased with my workday.

Dinner tonight is leftover baked pork chops with rice.  It was delicious last week and I’m looking forward to it.  I plan to eat slowly, enjoying the food and stopping when the pleasure factor dips below 7.  I plan to leave 3 bites of pork chop and at least 3 bites of rice.

Yesterday’s treat at the Redd House went very very well.  I left bites of everything, at with relish and left with a smile on my face.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

