Day 2: #ishineyoushine: The way I want to feel in my body is….

I’ve signed up for 2 challenges – one Liz Dialto’s #IShineYouShine challenge. It’s designed to change that stinky thinking that makes us feel badly about ourselves.

And I’m repeating the Live More Weigh Less 30 Day Challenge.

Both challenges are all about using social media, which I suck at so won’t even worry about trying. Instead, I’ll post periodic updates here.

I didn’t do Day 1 of the I Shine You Shine Challenge and I’m invoking Pemo Chodron’s “Start Where You Are” by jumping into Day 2.

Day 2’s challenge is complete this sentence, being sure to add the why’s: The way I want to feel in my body is…

… I want to feel peace in my body, along with grace,ease, strength and flexibility.

I want to feel peace because I know all the inner turmoils I set up for myself around eating and moving are probably more harmful than not eating as well as I should and not moving as much as I should.

I want to feel grace in my body because well – the word just resonated with me last night and today. Feel grace, move with grace, be with grace. Not sure how to get there, but I want it!

I want to feel ease in my body. Perhaps that’s an echo of peace and grace. With ease, I mean moving with ease but also nurturing myself with ease.

I want to feel strength in my body because when my body is strong I feel strong mentally and emotionally. I feel like I can rock the world. And I miss that feeling.

And lastly I want to feel flexibility in my body because I’m not the least little bit flexible and stretching hurts. I know that as I get older, the more flexible I am, the better I’ll be able to move with ease and grace.

There that’s it. No resolutions. Just declarations of how I want to feel in my body and why.

Interested in participating in the challenge?

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 2: #ishineyoushine: The way I want to feel in my body is….

  1. ProjectME says:

    I’m a huge fan of starting where you are. I think peace, grace, ease, and strength are a great place to start. Good for you, Maura!

Leave a comment!

