Eating to the Pleasure Scale: Days 3 and 4

Overall, I think I can call both days a success.

At meals, I stayed focused and left bites on the table when I noticed pleasure slipping. BTW – the less hungry you are, the faster the pleasure scale slips. I’m eating to unhungry instead of stuffed. I love it.

I had a huge success today – I went to one of my favorite lunch spots – by myself – and had a nice lunch. I was really looking forward to it – a yummy salad with a yummy breadstick. I left parts of the salad and took half the bread stick with me to have for a snack. Which I did. But actually taking a break and not trying to work while I ate made a huge difference.

And I worked out today. I made it fun – Leslie Sansone – but with my music.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

