Looking for Love in All the Wrong Places

… like MyFoodDiary.com
… like Colette Baron-Reid’s Weight Energetix Lite
… like the Church of Denial

So I recently posted about losing my sexy to a bad hair cut (the cut itself is great, just not great for me). I’ve been doing some reflecting and have realized that I have been looking for self love every where but the self!

I abandoned setting daily intentions to act to support my core desired feelings. I got caught up in one trend after another. New rules to live by. Abandoned at the first test.

I forgot that I’m not broken and that I don’t need fixing. Maybe some of my habits do and definitely some of my thinking does. But I don’t. I am enough just as I am.

I am sexy enough
I am beautiful enough
I am caring enough
I am smart enough
I am funny enough
I am enough

And I feel enough when I act on my desires to feel light, content and connected.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Core Desired Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Looking for Love in All the Wrong Places

  1. Zazzy says:

    It’s hard to remember that and easy to get sucked into the latest fad diet or self help guru. So we need reminders now and then. I still like your cored desired feelings.

Leave a comment!

