Feeling Good Is the Primary Intention

The name of this post makes me feel like a Trekkie – but I’m not. The name is a result of working through The Desire Map and listening to The Desire Map Experience in which Danielle pauses with a not so subliminal message: Feeling Good is the Primary Intention.

Combining this new way of thinking about my choices and activities with The Donut Whisperer’s (yes, I bought another diet book thanks to Dianne on MFD) plan to enjoy food again, I feel – well, good . 🙂

I want to feel Light, Content and Connection.

Light – in spirit and in body

Content – with my choices, my accomplishments, my life

Connection – with the earth, my soul, my husband, my family and my friends.

And today, I’m choosing to enjoy food and leave some on the plate so that I will feel light in my body and content with my decision. And I’m going to lace up my sneakers this afternoon and take my iPhone on a walk to capture images of spring about to pop so that I will feel connection with the earth and my soul.

How do you want to feel today?

-Maura

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

