Knitting Done, back to ME

Yep, all about me me me

And in this way, it’s a good thing. While I’ve been knitting, I’ve been thinking. Knitting and thinking go well together. And I’m getting closer to having my core desired feelings identified.

LIGHT
This comes primarily from a desire to feel light in spirit and body. In so many ways, I squash my inner light and in doing so, I squash me. I know it’s a form of punishment and I don’t need to be punished. I want to laugh, have fun and enjoy life as much as possible.

CONTENT
The best way to describe content for me is that feeling – however fleeting it is – you get when all the chores in the house are done and you have a moment to just sit and bask in the peacefulness of it all. Nothing’s nagging at you to get back to work on something. I want to feel that way as much as possible.

CONNECTION
This is critical for me right now. And I’ve realized, it’s not just about feeling connected at work or making new friends – that’s important but not everything. I also need to feel connected with myself and the earth.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Core Desired Feelings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

