Some randomness

Some quick thoughts – not listed in any particular order. Zazzy- thanks for this idea. Some of these thoughts may make into a full blown blog entry later

– I got suckered (hook line and sinker anyone?) into springing for the Dressing Your Truth program – at the reduced rate. I did learn a little bit but not all the rules are appropriate for me. More on this later.

– DH and I are on different planes and it’s causing stress.

– My elderly parents are OK – without electricity, but OK

– Middle -age sucks

– I’m slowly sinking into depression and I can’t seem to yank myself back, which I normally can do.

– I desperately need to do something fun – I’ve forgotten what fun is

– The knitting project has gone very well but it is causing a rift between DH and me. It most likely won’t be finished in time, but it is quite lovely

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some randomness

  1. Zazamataz says:

    I wonder if it’s just February, after such a long, cold January. Everything feels so heavy.

    By the way, every time I see someone write DH I read designated husband. As though she has extra husbands just waiting around to play. Silly, I know. I’m sorry that things are so stressful for you.

    • Maura says:

      Laughing at the designated husband! I remember when I first saw DH and realized the writer was referring to her husband. At the time I thought she meant dumb husband.

      Things will get better. Part of it probably does have to do with having spent 2 weeks out of the past 3 cooped up due to weather. And much of it has to do with going through our 50’s and at being different places in the process.

      In the mean time, I’ve been playing with virtual vision boards and I LOVE making them!

Leave a comment!

