Life doesn’t go on pause…

…when we decide we want to lose weight.

I just made that comment over on The Project of Me.  It came to me suddenly and it resonated because it is so true and because I think I’m finally accepting it.

In my comment, I mentioned having not just a Plan A for healthy living, but also a Plan B and a Plan C.    I need to get better at making Plans B and C.

I also mentioned that I’d read recently (and not in a self-help book) that sometimes we need to make ridiculously small goals for ourselves.  Sure-wins.   So, on that theme – I’m setting a goal to have in place for next week – Plan A, Plan B and Plan C.  Thats it – this week’s goal is just to plan.  Execution is extra-credit.

 

 

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life doesn’t go on pause…

  1. ProjectME says:

    I think we’re both onto something here. I like this goal of planning. And that execution is extra credit.

    Thanks for your support Maura!

  2. Zazamataz says:

    Dennis DeYoung once wrote Nothing Ever Goes As Planned. To me, there’s a difference between written in stone plans (or resolutions) and goals. Goals are flexible and move with the real life. It’s a helluva notion.

    I like your execution credits. When I was trying to motivate myself to exercise, my friend gave me points for reading about exercise and shopping for appropriate clothing. Your last post inspired me to finally order the yoga from your chair dvd I’ve been talking about.

Leave a comment!

