#lmwlchallenge – Week 3

First off – a summary of the challenges for this week:

Day 14 (Monday) – put the fork down
Day 15 (Tuesday) – say no
Day 16 (Wednesday) – forgive someone
Day 17 (Thursday) – pay attention to why you’re eating
Day 18 (Friday) –  Make a list of fun things you want to do and put it on the fridge
Day 19 (Saturday) – Do something besides eating when you’re not hungry and want to eat
Day 20 (Sunday)  – go to a museum

Yesterday was odd food wise.  I did try to be conscious about putting my fork down between bites.  It’s hard to remember to do that for breakfast and lunch – I work through both meal period.  And hubby and I skipped dinner last night.  We weren’t hungry for dinner so we didn’t have any.   Today will be a ‘do over’ for yesterday.

And today – I’m saying no to going into the office.  I’ve a ton of work to do and I am much better at getting work done when I work remotely.  So – I’m saying no to the commute.

It hit me this morning that I’m feeling a bit less anxious about food since starting the lmwlchallenge.   It think it may have been just what I needed to start getting my head back in the right place about food, body and my priorities.

 

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

