Day 10: Red Lipstick Day

Actually Red Liptstick day is supposed to be tomorrow, but I’ll be working from home and am not sure the idea of doing something different and seeing the reactions would be fully realized.  So, I’m wearing red lipstick today and tomorrow!

I really wanted to eat yesterday and wasn’t hungry.  Well, not terribly hungry.  I had a disappointing lunch and threw most of it out and got a pack of crackers.  Not what I needed or wanted.  But they staved off the hunger for a while, then I started feeling the nagging again.  I’m bored bored bored.  I must eat eat eat.  And I didn’t.  Instead, I went to Ulta and bought a beautiful red lipstick and some concealer.  And finally a woman closer to my age helped me and there was no push to have dramatic eyes etc.   She understood my concern about wearing red lipstick – I’m 1) a minimalist when it comes to makeup – at least in the results.  I like an enhanced natural look.  2) I’m incredibly fair skinned and bright lip color can easily just seem garish.  And 3) I have red hair.   Will there be a clash factor?

She helped me find a really pretty shade and actually listened to my concerns.   So much better than the teenagers who have ‘helped’ me not at the Ulta near my home.

After the splurges at Ulta, I did feel a pang of hunger and indulged my desire for another green smoothie from Robeks.  I’m SO gonna start making my own smoothies so I can control the ingredients.

And now it’s time to get ready for work.  

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

