Revisiting Intentional Movement

I’ve removed my intentional movement page. I realized I haven’t been making this blog, especially that page, a priority. So – I’ve removed the page. No use pretending, huh?

That said, I’m not pretending about actually moving intentionally. I’m so happy with myself these days. I’m consistently moving intentionally 3-4x a week. I even did it while on vacation!

The result is a boost in energy and seeing some slight changes in my body. I am happy with slight and consistent changes in the right direction. I started back into exercise very slowly and with great attention to my body’s signals. I respected the fact that jumping back into 45 minutes of brutal HIIT workouts was going to do nothing but convince me to not exercise. Instead, I pulled out an old, much more gentle workout out of my repertoire: Leslie Sansone 2 miles. I did it 1x per week and then 2x per week and then 3x per week. I averaged 3x per week throughout the month of May. And that was my goal!

June’s goal is to add some real strength training – I’m thinking of returning to the original Jari Love program I did – Get Ripped Slim and Lean. And as I did with Leslie Sansone – I’ll ease into it – no weights at first, and only once the first week and then twice a week for the rest of June. In July, I’ll add weights.

I know this sounds fairly easy – but there are two hurdles: 1) the program kicks a$$ and takes names, and 2) it takes an hour to complete. The first hurdle I can handle. I know what I’m made of and I can do this. The second hurdle – time – is a bit daunting. I’ve decided to make myself a priority first thing every morning. If I get to work at 9:15 instead of 9 AM, 2 days a week, it will not be the end of the world. I just need to not stress over it.

And now, I’ve been procrastinating and it’s time to get some real progress made on “The Gift”

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

