Quick Catch Up

Work  Life got in the way of keeping up here.  Nothing out of the ordinary  – just busy and not burning with desire to write.

I just realized I’ve gone six weeks without indulging in the food culture that is my office.  I think this is a first since I’ve started working there.  And it feels good to not be so bloated and icky.  

And I’m adding some intentional movement to my day – formal exercise in the morning (working my way to 3-5x per week, and taking the stairs to the 5th level (it’s two steep flights after getting winded by briskly walking up a hill to the stairs) at the parking garage at work.  Once I’m able to get to the 5th floor without feeling like I’ve had the wind knocked out of me and my legs screaming “why did you stop using us? This wouldn’t burn so if you had kept using us”, I plan to approach the garage using a different route – one that adds another flight of stairs.

The Big Gift is almost finished and I’m procrastinating.  I know why – I’m scared it’s going to be ugly and I’ll have wasted a year and a good bit of money on yarn.  

Still craving spring vegetables.  Hubby has not come through on the dishes I told him I wanted.

That’s it.  Time to go to work.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

