I said “No, Thank You”

For the first time in ages, I turned down cookies at work.  I was actually rather annoyed that my colleague asked me if I wanted any.  She knows I’m concentrating on eating only what I bring for myself to eat.  I turned down lunch in the office (sandwiches from Jason’s) so that I could stick to my guns on this.  But she offered anyway.  And she’s on a diet!  WTF?

Anyway,  my “no, thank you” was the first overt step I’ve made to extract myself from the food culture at work.  It was hard today – lots of food in the office, but I held strong.  I brought my food with me and that’s what I wanted to eat, not something someone else chose for me.  The more I say “no, thank you” the easier this will be come.

 

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I said “No, Thank You”

  1. Kara says:

    Good for you! You are right, it does get easier to say no and quicker than you think.

    It’ll be interesting to see if she ramps up or backs down in the future…

Leave a comment!

