Easing More Vegetables

My husband is the primary cook in our family.  And if he doesn’t like it, he won’t cook it.  And any more it seems he doesn’t like many vegetables.  I’ll have really good intentions – buy veggies to cook for myself.  A week later – into the trash bin.  I’m wasting money and food and adding guilt.

The other week, DH and I were in the nearest Whole Foods and I noticed lots of prepared veggies and a flash bulb went off.  I can stop there on my way home from work on Mondays and get an assortment for the week, or at least a few days.

I didn’t make it yesterday, but I did today.  And I’m looking forward to supplementing my dinner with a marinated collard greens salad.  And having a beet salad for lunch tomorrow.  Yay.

I think this is quick win for easing more veggies into my diet.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

