Happy New Year of Ease

Last year – about mid-way through, I noticed Karen Anderson’s post about her word for the year.  Then I saw that Rosie Molinary embraces a word for the year.  I thought to myself  – how cool.  I want to do that.  And now, it is time.

I’ve thought about my word for a few days now.  At first I was bouncing around all over the place. Peace, Balance, Consistency, Action, Change, etc.  I started feeling stressed and decided to take a deep breath and revisit the topic later.  And I started thinking about what I really wanted for my life and the immediate answer was “for it to be easier.”   

Yeah and I’ll find that pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, too.

But I do want my life to be more full of ease.  I want some changes in my life and i want them to stick and I want making them to not cause more stress.  I want to ease into them.

I want less stress in my life.  I want to add ease to the areas that create the most stress.  

I want to be at ease in my body.  I want to be at ease in my soul.  Yeah – that describes it best.

There are things I need to do to be at ease in my body and soul.  

 

  • Find a movement practice that I will practice consistently.  
  • To honor my commitment to myself to care for my health
  • Carve out me time for quite reflection
  • Speak up

Some of these things create conflict – me time and speaking up specifically.  But not doing those things creates turmoil within my soul instead of ease.  

Yes – Ease is a good word for me.

 

 

 

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

