DVD Review: Body Groove – Disc 1 Spirit Groove

DVD Review: Body Groove - Disc 1 Spirit Groove

Oh my. It was heart thumping good. I was looking for a NIA like work out. The NIA DVD’s are $30 and I’m leery of shelling out that much for an exercise dvd without having tried it first and Netflix doesn’t have them.

So I found Chantal Pierrat’s Soulswet and Misty Tripoli’s Body Groove at the right price and bought myself an early Christmas present.

After eating badly all week, I decided to try working out a little and chose Body Groove. The instructor is a bit talky, but not at all cute. Her instructions were all about feeling good – not burning calories. There were no lectures on form – instead we were told to listen to our bodies and move accordingly.

And I did. I even closed my eyes as most of the movements were somewhat freeform and I didn’t want to be inhibited by trying to follow the cast on the DVD. I moved. I felt the drums and I smiled. And I’m still smiling.

The jury is out as to whether or not this is a 6 AM work out. It is definitely a 5 PM workout. I’m already imagining grooving the stress of a work day out of my body.

Body Groove comes with 4 programs – Spirit Groove, Yoga Groove, Pilates Groove and Latin Groove. I’ll post reviews of the other 3 programs as I get to them.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DVD Review: Body Groove – Disc 1 Spirit Groove

  1. ProjectME says:

    Nice! I look forward to hearing the reviews on the others. I might need to look into that series. Merry Christmas Maura. Take good care of you!

Leave a comment!

