Embrace One Thing Friday: Soup

Journaling Update – try try and try again?  In other words, I’ve journaled once.  I know it’s good for me and I enjoy it.  Somehow, though, being good for me and enjoying it has not outweighed the call of the bed in the mornings.  But it’s still on my embrace list!

Today, I’m embracing soups.  I love soup and I can’t think of an easier, healthier way for me to get my veggies.  I’ve just added a good many soup recipes to Pinterest and I’m picking one to make this weekend.  I’m thinking this one:

And perhaps on Sunday, I can sweet talk DH into making his yummy broccoli soup.  That will give me some variety for lunches during the week.

How do you get your veggies?

 

 

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

