Renounce One Thing Thursdays: Chewing Gum

Bejeweled Update:  I have successfully not played Bejeweled for a week now and there was only one time that I ‘jonesed’ for it – I was tired and brain dead and didn’t even want to watch a StarTrek rerun.  But I got through it.  And as a result, this week I have made significant progress on an afghan I’m knitting and more importantly, updated my resume.

This week, I renounce chewing gum.  I haven’t chewed gum terribly much in the past few years but lately, I’ve started the habit again.  And I chew gum the way I compulsively overeat – fast, furtively, furiously.   And since it’s sugar-free, but full of sugar alcohols, it tends to give me digestive distress.  It’s time to give it up.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

