Renounce One Thing Thursdays: Bejeweled

From my email – Pema Chodron’s Heart Advice:

RENOUNCE ONE THING
For one day (or one day a week), refrain from something you habitually do to run away, to escape. Pick something concrete, such as overeating or excessive sleeping or overworking or spending too much time texting or checking e-mails. Make a commitment to yourself to gently and compassionately work with refraining from this habit for this one day. Really commit to it. Do this with the intention that it will put you in touch with the underlying anxiety or uncertainty that you’ve been avoiding. Do it and see what you discover.
 

Funny that this should hit my inbox yesterday.  I had started thinking how much time I’ve wasted since I put Bejeweled on my iPad.  I deleted it last night.  And spent the night talking with DH and knitting.

I am renouncing Bejeweled as a time waster.   Let’s see what happens.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

