Practicing Peace

Last week, or was it the week before?  That perhaps I should quit looking for peace and just start practicing it.

This is just a reminder to myself to, for today, for this moment, practice peace.

Making my own breathing mantra, based on those Thich Nhat Hanh offers us:

Breathing in, I fill my body with peace
Breathing out, I let peace flow out of me

What are you practicing today?

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Practicing Peace

  1. I love that mantra! I also like “I radically love and accept myself at the weight I am now.”

Leave a comment!

