Start Write Now: At Your Pace

 

 

Inspired by Nourishing The Soul’s Start Write Now series.

Starts. Spurts. Stops. Frenetic & Frantic Thinking. Start All Over Again.

There have been so many starts, spurts & stops in my life.  I think it comes from all the frantically frenetic thinking I’ve relied on for most of my life.

Frenetic thinking about my weight, career, life.  The thinking pretty much starts and returns to the same place: my weight and it usually involves the ever constant search for an easy way magic bullet to achieve and maintain an ideal weight.

Lately, I’ve decided to work on the thinking – to remove the filter of diet should’s and should not’s and proceed on my journey without the “fat” excuse as my safety net.

I don’t really want this journey to move at anything other than a slow sustainable pace.  I know there will be times where it feels I’m moving backwards.  There will also be times when it feels as if I’m rushing forward out of control.  I accept this.  My desire is progress towards balanced health.

I can’t say where I’ll be in five years., but at my current pace, I think I’ll be healthy in my approach if I continue to take baby steps in practicing balance & peace.

 

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment!

