Simple Pleasures Sunday

Halloween2014 I have the great fortune to live next to a delightful little girl who is always full of life and wonder.  She’s got boundless energy and loves to come say ‘hello’ whenever my husband and I are sitting out on our little porch.  A few years back I realized that she would want to trick or treat at our house and because we have the great fortune to share our home numerous 4-legged creatures, we don’t really participate in Halloween.  So I decided that Halloween would be what I do for our neighbor’s daughter.   This year – I had so much fun making 17 Tootsie Pop ‘ghosts’ to float on top of a caldron filled with an obscene amount of candy, a koosh ball like worm and a witch Pez dispenser.  Simple pleasures bringing back memories of my mom making those same Tootsie Pop ghosts for me to take to school.

About Maura

an erstwhile former weight management blogger writing about life without diet should's and should not's filter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple Pleasures Sunday

  1. ProjectME says:

    How fun! I bet she loved it!

    • Maura says:

      It’s hard to believe 2 weeks have gone by. I’ve only seen my little neighbor once since Halloween and she’s so moved on… She broke her ankle (I think) in gymnastics and is a full cast for 4 weeks. That made Halloween last week’s news. But her cast is cool – pink and purple stripes. The kid has flare!

Leave a comment!